Colleges and Universities in Ohio with HPERD programs of study can provide their faculty and students with member benefits when they join OAHPERD as an Institutional Member.

Membership Price:

1 Year $200



Savings for Your Students:

Institutional Membership benefits not only the university or college, but also extends to the students as well. Each institutional student member receives a discount on OAHPERD student membership as well as a discounted rate to attend the OAHPERD Annual Convention. 

OAHPERD Student Leader Opportunities:

OAHPERD sponsors an annual Student Leadership Retreat and to which all Institutional Members can send up to two students at no cost. This is a cost savings of almost $500.00.
Institutions MUST renew their annual membership in order to participate in this year’s event.


Institutional Members will have the ability to advertise a ¼ page advertisement in one issue of one of the various OAHPERD Publications, including the Future Focus, the Monthly eNews or the Convention App. In addition, OAHPERD will set up an Institutional Member link on its website where each paid member can display the school logo with a live link to the school’s website. 

Current OAHPERD Institutional Members

 Rachel Dickson   OSU Health Science PAES Bldg 
 Beth Hersman   Wright State University
 Mary LaVine  Youngstown State University
 Geoff Meek, PhD  Bowling Green State University
 Bruce Pietz  University of Mount Union
 Victor Pinheiro  University Of Akron
Takahiro Sato Kent State University 


Join Today!